Free Book Online
Selected Poems 1957-1994


Selected Poems 1957-1994

3.2 (1978)

Log in to rate this item

    Available in PDF Format | Selected Poems 1957-1994.pdf | Unknown
    Ted Hughes
This selection of Ted Hughes's poetry, made by the author himself in 1995, includes poems from every phase of his four-decade career. Here are poems from Hughes's first book, The Hawk in the Rain, and its successor, Lupercal, which introduced him as a major poet: from Wodwo, Crow, and Gaudete, book-length poetic sequences in which the natural world is made into a thrilling and terror-filled analogue to our human one: and from six volumes of his maturity, here arranged thematically, in which the poet is at once rural chronicler and form-breaking modern artist. The volume also includes many previously uncollected poems and eight poems later incorporated into Birthday Letters, Hughes's meditation in verse on his marriage to Sylvia Plath, which became a bestseller the year after his death.  
2.5 (9188)
  • Pdf

*An electronic version of a printed book that can be read on a computer or handheld device designed specifically for this purpose.

Formats for this Ebook

Required Software Any PDF Reader, Apple Preview
Supported Devices Windows PC/PocketPC, Mac OS, Linux OS, Apple iPhone/iPod Touch.
# of Devices Unlimited
Flowing Text / Pages Pages
Printable? Yes

Book details

  • PDF | 352 pages
  • Ted Hughes
  • Farrar, Straus and Giroux
  • Unknown
  • 7
  • Other
Read online or download a free book: Selected Poems 1957-1994

Review Text

The message text:

Other Ebook